Back to Home



Individual Donors (listed alphabetically )

Mr. Abraham Abramowitz
Mr. and Mrs. Voy E. Althaus
Ms. Natalye Appel
Mr. James Armstrong
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Armstrong
Ms. Karen Axelrod
Ms. Barbara Bane
Mrs. Mary K. Bastean
Mr. and Mrs. C. H. Benckenstein
Mrs. Jean Robitscher Bergmark
Mr. and Mrs. John C. Boehm
Mrs. John P. Bullington
Mrs. Rosella Calnan
Mr. and Mrs. Roy E. Campbell
Mrs. John L. Carson, Jr.
Mr. Leonard F. Carthon
Mr. William B. Cassin
Mrs. Clay Chiles
Mr. Greg Chiselko
Dr. Daniel J. Cohen
Mrs. I. M. Cohen
Mrs. J. Rorick Cravens
Ms. Patsy Cravens
Mrs. Melvin H. Crystal
Mr. and Mrs. Roy H. Cullen
Miss Nina Cullinan
Ms. Bianca Cunningham
Mr. and Mrs. Benjamin Danziger
Mrs. Tom Martin Davis
Mr. and Mrs. Alfred de Marigny
Mrs. John K. Dorance
Mr. and Mrs. Daniel Dror
Mr. J. H. G. von Eason
Mrs. Marie Evnochides
Mr. David Heymann and Ms. Sandra Fiedorek
Mrs. Joan H. Fleming
Ms. Kathleen Gammill
Mr. and Mrs. Morris Glesby
Dr. and Mrs. Harold B. Haley
Mr. and Mrs. William G. Hand
Mrs. Stephen Handras
Mr. William C. Hartman
Mr. James D. Hill
Ms. Katherine P. Hobby
Mr. and Mrs. William P. Hobby
Ms. Jeannette Holloway
Mrs. Virginia Innis
Ms. In Shik Lee
Mr. and Mrs. Richard C. John, Jr.
Colonel and Mrs. F. M. Johnson, Jr.
Mrs. Carol Smith Johnston
Dr. and Mrs. Howard H. Kaufman
Mr. W. A. Kirkland
Dr. and Mrs. Vernon G. Knight
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas H. Laity
Mr. and Mrs. Irvine A. Levy
Mr. and Mrs. Meredith J. Long
Mr. and Mrs. Malcolm Lovett, Jr.
Mr. Paul V. Lutz
Mr. and Mrs. Samuel A. McAshan
Mr. W. B. McCarter
Mrs. Balene McCormick
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen P. McDonnell
Mme. Marianne Maspero
Mr. and Mrs. Harris Masterson
Mr. and Mrs. Stewart G. Masterson
Mr. Edward Mayo
Mr. Robert T. Menk
Mr. Robert J. Michael, Jr.
Dr. David Courtwright and Ms. Shelby Miller
Dr. Marc Moldawer
Mrs. Thomas W. Moore
Mr. Bart Morey
Mr. and Mrs. S. I. Morris
Mr. and Mrs. James Nance
Dr. William Neidinger
Mr. Raymond L. Nelson
Drs. Richard and Felicia Oliver-Smith
Mr. and Mrs. M. W. Parse, Jr.
Ms. Jeanne Perantoni
Mrs. Thomas W. Pew
Admiral John E. M. Ranneft
Mrs. Anna B. Rauer
Ms. Elizabeth Reap
Dr. William J. Reeves, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. George Ritter
Mr. Alvin Romansky
Mr. Stuart A. Billings and Ms. Penelope W. Saltzman
Mrs. Velma Sanford
Mrs. Louisa Stude Sarofim
Mrs. Richard Schweers
Mr. and Mrs. Raymond D. Sloan
Ms. Catherine Spellman
Mrs. Walter G. Sterling
Mrs. Robert Straus
Ms. Suzanne Cubberly Street
Mrs. Cynthia Rowan Taylor
Mr. Latane Temple
Mrs. Alice Chiles Tillet
Mr. David Todd
Mrs. Lucie Wray Todd
Mr. Ben B Turner, Jr.
Mr. Richard R. VillaSana
Mr. Bruce C. Wallace
Mr. and Mrs. John P. Weichert
Mr. and Mrs. John L. Welsh, Jr.
Mr. Seymour C. Wexler
Mrs. M. G. Wheatcroft
Mr. Bert Wheeler
Mr. and Mrs. Wallace S. Wilson
Mr. and Mrs. David Wintermann
Mr. and Mrs. Bernard Wolf
Mr. and Mrs. John G. Yeager
Ms. Judy M. Youens
Mrs. Jack B. Zilker

Foundation and Trust Support

The Anchorage Foundation
Sarah Campbell Blaffer Foundation
Communities Foundation of Texas, Inc.
Edco, Inc.
Mary King Estill Trust
Frost Foundation, Ltd.
George and Mary Josephine Hamman Foundation
Interfin Corporation
Menil Foundation
Dolores Welder Mitchell Trust
The Tillman Trotter Foundation
Wray and Todd Interests, Ltd.

Matching Corporation Support

American General Insurance Co.
Houston Natural Gas
Pullman Foundation

Rice University Support

Research Grants to the excavation directors, professors Philip Oliver-Smith and Walter Widrig; Clerical Help; Internet publication assistance through the University's Digital Media Center and its director, Dr.Lisa Spiro


All text and images copyright © 2002 by Walter Widrig and Rice University. Last updated June 2005 by